Schedules & Minutes

Meetings are held at Paradise Canyon Elementary.

  • September 30, 2021
    Start Time – 2:45 pm
  • November 18, 2021
    Start Time – 2:45 p.m.
  • January 13, 2022
    Start Time – 2:45 p.m.
  • February 17, 2022
    Start Time – 2:45 p.m.
  • March 10, 2022
    Start Time – 2:45 p.m.

**All meetings are open to the public & greater school community.



Paradise Canyon Funding Summary

Council Responsibilities

  • Review school U-PASS data. U-PASS is a series of student tests.  Councils should review group results but individual data should not be shared. Other assessments may also be reviewed
  • Develop a School Improvement Plan
  • Develop a School LAND Trust Plan
  • Participate in the development of the Professional Development Plan
  • Develop a Child Access Routing Plan
  • Advise the school administration on local school issues
  • Provide an opportunity for issues of concern in the community to be presented to the school administration
  • Develop a Reading Achievement Plan

Trust Lands Information

Our School Community Council is primarily responsible for the creation of our School LAND Trust Plan. This plan is created annually by analyzing our school testing data to determine the greatest academic need. The money our school receives from the School LAND Trust fund is allocated according to our plan.

Our school is grateful for the School LAND Trust program and the opportunity we have as a school to allocate the funds to support our targeted and specific needs. The Council assists with school improvement, and make decisions on how to best spend the Trust LANDS funding. More information regarding the work of the Council and the current plan can be found by visiting the School LAND Trust Website: http://www.schoollandtrust.org/

Rules-and-Procedures

Council Members

  • Chair (Parent) – Jillian Udy
    • jillimex@gmail.com
  • Vice Chair (Parent) – Nancy Hoyt
    • opulencehair@yahoo.com
  • Principal/Director – Susan Harrah
    • susan.harrah@washk12.org
  • Secretary – Michelle Joines
    • mjjoines@gmail.com
  • School Employee – Susan Roberts
    • susan.roberts@washk12.org
  • School Employee – Elena Briz
    • elena.briz@washk12.org
  • School Employee – Irene Bernal
    • irene.bernal@washk12.org
  • Parent – Brooke Neumann
    • brooke.neumann@washk12.org
  • Parent – Jill Hunt
    • buddymailstg@gmail.com
  • Parent – MarChe Hindes
    • marchehindes@yahoo.com
  • Parent – Alan Crooks
    • alan.crooks@washk12.org
  • Parent – Anna Mae Jorgensen
    • anna.mae@live.com

Elections for the Community Council take place each year in September. This is one of the many ways that we encourage our school community to become involved in the education process.


Document Accessiblity

If you have an accessibility issue with any documents shared on this page, please call 435-673-8978 to receive information in an alternative format.

Contact Us

1795 West, 1230 North
Saint George, Utah 84770
T: (435) 673-8978
F: (435) 673-6303

"We pledge to do our best, be our best and better those around us."

School motto

Strong Alone...Unstoppable Together!

Lucky The Lion